Tag Archives: TED
ALS Ice Bucket Challenge #IceBucketChallenge
 

 Experience the #IceBucketChallenge phenomenon that’s spreading ALS Awareness across social media. Challenge your friends and family today!​ Twitter: https://www.alsa.org/fight-als/ice-bucket-challenge-twitter.html Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/icebucketchallenge YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=%23icebucketchallenge Instagram: https://www.alsa.org/fight-als/ice-bucket-challenge-instagram.html Between July 29 and August 12, The ALS Association and its 38 chapters have received an astonishing $4 million in…

Share
Crowd Sourced Motivation: Jeff Pulver at TEDxJohnsHopkinsUniversity @jeffpulver
 

  Crowd Sourced Motivation: Jeff Pulver at TEDxJohnsHopkinsUniversity Jeff Pulver is an Internet pioneer known for work in the area of communications. Mr. Pulver is the co-founder of Zula and perhaps best known for being co-founder of Vonage. He has influenced the creation of numerous…

Share
TEDxPCC – Saturday, November 23rd 2013 – Arcadia High School’s Performing Arts Center @TEDxPCC
 

 TEDxPCC Expanding Horizons of Understanding! When: November 23, 2013 Where: Arcadia High School’s Performing Art Center The event will be a gathering of leading thinkers and doers sharing in an inspiring and thought-provoking experience. During this full day immersion, presenters will give the “talk of their lifetime,” and…

Share
Muir Ranch Farm-to-Table Dinner June 1, 2013
 

  Muir Ranch Farm-to-Table Dinner Muir Ranch, a Project of the Pasadena Educational Foundation Saturday, June 1, 2013 from 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM (PDT) Pasadena, United States 1st #longtable dinner of the summer is June 1st with Meg Taylor of Large Marge Sustainables. https://ow.ly/1W2Dh3 …

Share
Muir Ranch for our Earth Day Fundraiser Dinner
 

 Please join Muir Ranch for our Earth Day Fundraiser Dinner in support of the Food Lab at Muir Ranch! This Sunday, April 14 3-6 PM @ John Muir High School, Pasadena We are raising money to help build our kitchen, so that the gourmet chefs…

Share
TEDxCaltech 2013 Videos Posted
 

 In case you haven’t heard,   TEDxCaltech videos have been posted 11 videos from the recent event. Here are the links: David Anderson https://www.tedxcaltech.com/content/david-anderson Michael Dickinson https://www.tedxcaltech.com/content/michael-dickinson Elaine Hsiao https://www.tedxcaltech.com/content/elaine-hsiao Hidehiko Inagaki and Ketaki Panse https://www.tedxcaltech.com/content/hidehiko-inagaki Thomas Insel https://www.tedxcaltech.com/content/tom-insel Allan Jones https://www.tedxcaltech.com/content/allan-jones Jeff Lichtman https://www.tedxcaltech.com/content/jeff-lichtman…

Share
TEDx LA Miracle Mile: Food and Food Systems in the 21st Century
 

 TEDx LA Miracle Mile: Food and Food Systems in the 21st Century   TEDx LA Miracle Mile: Food and Food Systems in the 21st Century Speakers: Jason Kelly Johnson and Nataly Gattegno (Future City Lab), Tara Kolla (Silver Lake Farms), Laura Avery (Santa Monica Farmers…

Share