May 23 2010
Indy Racing League

No race is more famous and well known than the Indianapolis 500, and no brand of racing is more exciting and funny than Indy Racing League. The 94th running of the Indy Racing League will be conducted on May 30 2010.  This race is based on American Open-Wheel auto racing Sanctioning body. It sanctions three racing series. They are,

1) IZOD Indy Car Series
2) Firestone Indy Lights
3) US F.2000 National Championship
The name “Indy 500” has been derived from Indianapolis 500 mile race, the very well known and and most-popular open-wheel auto race in North America and this is also the biggest event for the IRL.  It has 11 race flags to inform the drivers to pay attention to a change on the track. The Prominent drivers are Dario Franchitti, Danica Petrick, Milka Duno, Tony Kannan, Marco Andretti, Michael Andretti
The Updates behind the Indy 500 Qualifying results has been announced.  The list includes, Hélio Castroneves, Will Power, Dario Franchitti, Ryan Briscoe, Alex Tagliani, Scott Dixon, Graham Rahal, Ed Carpenter, Hideki Mutoh etc.,

FTC - Site employs income earning affiliate linking

Written by

View all posts by: