Jan 27 2010
140 Conference New York 2010
 

The 140 Characters Conference: New York City (#140conf) will be taking place April 20-21, 2010 at the 92nd Street Y. This event is shaping up to being the largest worldwide gathering of people interested in the effects of the real-time Internet on both business and “we” the people.

On April 20/21 we will be taking a hard look at something I call “The State of NOW” and the continued effects the worldwide adoption of social communication platforms such as twitter is having on a number of industries including: Celebrity, “The Media”, Advertising, Politics, Education, Music, Television, Comedy, Real Estate, Public Policy and more.

During the past month I have been working with number of people who volunteered to help curate a session or two at the upcoming event. To date about 80% of the expected 140 speakers have been confirmed and the remainder are in the process of being confirmed. More speakers will be announced in the days and weeks ahead.

If you are thinking about attending #140conf NYC, now would be a great time to secure your seat. With the “early bird” ticket costing only US$ 100 for the two day event, register NOW to guarantee youself access to the event over at: https://click.bsftransmit1.com/ClickThru.aspx?pubids=6954%7c762%7c01674&digest=YB47PZ10KAaFdc6rsvaLGQ

Some of the “Characters” speaking at #140conf NYC include:

– Alon Nir (@TheKotel)
– Andrea Syrtash, Oprah.com contributor and author (@AndreaSyrtash)
– Ann Curry, NBC News (@AnnCurry)
– Avner Ronen, CEO/founder, boxee (@avneron)
– Bijan Sabet, partner, Spark Capital (@bijan)
РBruce Upbin, Managing Editor, Forbes  (@bupbin)
– Caissie St.Onge, (@Caissie)
– Chris Lehmann, Principal of the Science Leadership Academy, (@chrislehmann)
– Chris Weingarten, Music Critic, (@1000TimesYes)
– Daren Forsyth, Founder, 140Characters.co.uk, (@DarenBBC)
– Dave Winer, (@davewiner)
– Dennis Crowley, co-founder, Four Square (@dens)
– Donny Deustch (@Donny_Deutsch)
– Eric Sheninger, Principal of New Milford HS (NJ), (@NMHS_Principal)
– Gary Vanderchuck, Wine guy, host of Wine Library TV, (@garyvee)
– Hank Wasiak, Executive Producer and Co-Founder, The Concept Farm, (@hankwasiak)
– Ivanka Trump (@IvankaTrump)
– Jay Rosen, Journalism professor, NYU (@jayrosen_nyu)
– Jeff Jarvis, blogger, author, professor (@JeffJarvis)
– Jeff Pulver, founder #140conf, (@jeffpulver)
– Jeffrey Hayzlett, CMO, Kodak (@jeffreyHayzlett)
– Joan Walsh, Editor of Salon, (@joanwalsh)
– John Borthwick, CEO, Betaworks (@JohnBorthwick)
– Jonathan Maberry, author, writing teacher and lecturer. (@JonathanMaberry)
– Kyle Pace, Instructional/Consumer Technology Specialist, (@kylepace)
– Liz Strauss, Founder of SOBCon, brand strategist, (@lizstrauss)
– Matt Pinfield, Morning Show on 101.9 RXP, (@mattpinfield)
– Matthew Bishop, The Economist, (@mattbish)
– Maz Nadjm, Social networking at Sky Television, (@Mazi)
– MC Hammer (@MCHammer)
– Melinda Emerson, entrepreneur, (@smallbizlady)
– Pat Kiernan, News Anchor, NY1 (@patkiernan)
– Ryan Penagos, Writer / Editor at Marvel.com (@Agent_M)
– Stacey Monk, Founder of Epic Change & TweetsGiving, (@StaceyMonk)
– Stefanie Michaels (@adventuregirl)
– Steve Greenberg, founder/CEO, S-Curve Records (@steviegpro)
– Steven Anderson, Technology Educator, Blogger, Co-Creator of #edchat, (@web20classroom)
– Tal Givoly, Chief Scientist, Amdocs (@givoly)
– Tim Armstrong, CEO, AOL
– Tom Brevoort, VP Marvel, (@TomBrevoortsays)
– Tom Whitby, Professor of Education in Secondary English (@tomwhitby)
– US Airforce, @USAirForce

Note: Speakers are subject to change without notice. These “characters” are accurate as of: January 26, 2010.

For more information about upcoming worldwide #140conf events,  please visit: https://click.bsftransmit1.com/ClickThru.aspx?pubids=6954%7c763%7c01674&digest=7pUWi4cmb2ZrfY34apcH4w

Share
FTC - Site employs income earning affiliate linking

Written by

View all posts by: