Jan 9 2017
KROQ Presents U2 at the Rose Bowl May 20th with The Lumineers @kroq @rosebowlstadium @u2 #U2TheJoshuaTree2017
 

U2 will be coming to the Rose Bowl on Saturday, May 20, 2017 with special guest The Lumineers. The show was announced as part of their Joshua Tree tour, celebrating the 30th anniversary of the band’s 5th studio album.

Tickets go on sale Tuesday, January 17th at 10am via Livenation.com.

KROQ

The band posted a video on Christmas Day promising a “big year for the U2 group” with the release of Songs of Experience (the follow-up to 2014’s Songs of Innocence), as well as some “very special” Joshua Tree shows. Those shows will take the band through North America and Europe, including their first-ever US festival performance at Bonnaroo.

“It seems like we have come full circle from when The Joshua Tree songs were originally writtten, with global upheaval, extreme right wing politics and some fundamental human rights at risk,” reflects The Edge. “To celebrate the album – as these songs seem so relevant and prescient of these times too – we decided to do these shows, it feels right for now. We’re looking forward to it.”

The Joshua Tree Tour 2017 North America

Fri. May 12 Vancouver, BC BC Place Stadium

Sun. May 14 Seattle, WA CenturyLink Field

Wed. May 17 San Francisco, CA Levi’s Stadium

Sat. May 20 Los Angeles, CA Rose Bowl

Wed. May 24 Houston, TX NRG Stadium

Fri. May 26 Dallas, TX AT&T Stadium

Sat. June 3 Chicago, IL Soldier Field

Wed. June 7 Pittsburgh, PA Heinz Field

Sat. June 11 Miami, FL Hard Rock Stadium

Wed. June 14 Tampa, FL Raymond James Stadium

Sun. June 18 Philadelphia, PA Lincoln Financial Field

Tue. June 20 Washington, DC FedEx Field

Fri. June 23 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre

Sun. June 25 Boston, MA Gillette Stadium

Wed. June 28 E. Rutherford, NJ MetLife Stadium

Sat. July 1 Cleveland, OH First Energy

The Joshua Tree Tour 2017 Europe

Sat. 8 July London, UK Twickenham Stadium

Wed. 12 July Berlin, DE Olympic Stadium

Sat., 15 July Rome, IT Olympic Stadium

Tue. 18 July Barcelona, ES Olympic Stadium

Sat. 22 July Dublin, IE Croke Park

Tue. 25 July Paris, FR Stade De France

Sat. 29 July Amsterdam, NE Amsterdam Arena

Tue. 1 Aug. Brussels, BE King Baudouin Stadium

Share

Written by

View all posts by:

Categories: Uncategorized